Nova by Rebecca Yarros blitz with giveaway

Standard

The only heart he wants is the one he already broke…

NOVA

The Renegades #2

Rebecca Yarros

Releasing February 20th, 2017

Entangled Embrace

The only heart he wants is the one

he already broke…


He’s

Landon Rhodes.

The

Renegade they call Nova.

Sinfully

gorgeous, broody, tatted-up, professional snowboarder.

Four-time

X Games medalist—

Full-time

heartbreaker.

They say a girl broke him once—

That’s why he’s so reckless, so

driven, so careless with his conquests.

But I’m

that girl.

They can

call me his curse all they want.

He and I

both know the truth—

He’s the

one who destroyed me,

And I’m

not the sucker who will let that happen again.


***NOVA can be read as a

standalone***


Rebecca

Yarros is

a hopeless romantic and a lover of all things coffee, chocolate, and Paleo. She

is the author of the Flight & Glory series, which includes Full Measures,

the award-winning Eyes Turned Skyward, Beyond What Is Given, and Hallowed

Ground. She loves military heroes and has been blissfully married to hers for

fifteen years.

When

she’s not writing, she’s tying hockey skates for her four sons, sneaking in

some guitar time, or watching Brat Pack movies with her two daughters. She

lives in Colorado with the hottest Apache pilot ever, their rambunctious gaggle

of kids, and an English bulldog who is more stubborn than sweet. They recently

adopted their youngest daughter from the foster system, and Rebecca is

passionate about helping others do the same.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Fey Quartet by Emily Larkin

Standard

The Fey QuartetThe Fey Quartet by Emily Larkin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Fey Quartet by Emily Larkin is the complete collection of the Fey Quartet series of novellas including
Maythorn’s Wish, Hazel’s Promise, Ivy’s Choice and Larkspur’s Quest. The Fey Quartet series is also a prequel series to the Baleful Godmother series by Emily Larkin. The books are fantasy based reads with faeries and magic involved but also a mix of romance in each story along with a historical setting.

This series starts out introducing us to the Widow Maythorn Miller who comes across a faerie baby in danger and saves it’s life. She and her daughters take care of the child so when Maythorn seeks out the faerie mother she convinces her that she owes the family wishes for their kindness in rescuing her child. The mother and each of the females in their family will be given one wish upon their birthdays with each of the books telling their individual stories.

I’ve really enjoyed reading the books in this series with it’s mix of historical, fantasy and romance. Each of the books in this collection are novella length but the author manages to tell the story of each of the characters letting you get to know them and their world very nicely even in the shorter length. There was only one instance in the four stories that I felt a little something seemed to be missing from that story but overall a wonderful job by the author creating an interesting world and story with this collection.

I received a copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Salt (Salt, #1) by Danielle Ellison

Standard

Salt (Salt, #1)Salt by Danielle Ellison
My rating: 2.5 of 5 stars

Penelope is a witch but one without powers of her own. When she was younger a demon attacked and killed her parents and stole Penelope’s magic. Penelope can only practice magic if she uses her family members to obtain the power from and they have to be within a certain distance for this to work.

In Penelope’s world a witch without magic normally doesn’t survive but Penelope did when her magic was stolen and now she is determined to find that demon and get her own powers back. When given the chance to join the elite demon-hunting force she jumps at the chance to take the tests so that hopefully she will pass and be able to track down the demon.

Salt started off rather well and I really thought I would enjoy reading about Penelope and her world but unfortunately this one slowed down for me and just couldn’t hold my attention very well. It seemed like a good set up to have this young witch looking for her powers but without the powers it also seemed a bit silly for her to toss herself into harms way so many times in the read. Normally I’m one that complains if the action is lacking but this seemed to be overly repetitive with magic-less Penelope getting herself involved in demon fights.

In the end I decided on 2.5 stars for Salt. Just a bit too repetitive and not very captivating to this reader unfortunately.

I received a copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Bad Nanny by C.M. Stunich blitz with giveaway

Standard

Bad Nanny
C.M. Stunich
(The Bad Nanny Trilogy #1)
Publication date: November 22nd 2016
Genres: Comedy, New Adult, Romance

“He’s a bad boy … and a nanny.”

Holy sweet baby Jesus.

I don’t know anything about taking care of kids.

I pierce nipples, navels, and noses for a living.

I’ve never even held a baby before. Not once. Never changed a diaper or cleaned up a skinned knee. Hell, I don’t even want kids. I’m more of a drifter, a once in a lifetime lover, and then I move on.

Family? Commitment? Nuh uh, no way.

Tough sh*t, though, because my brother and his kids need me. Desperately.

I never thought to wonder if I might need them, too.

That I might need her, this strange woman I met at a playground.

Brooke Overland.

She doesn’t know I’m not a professional nanny, but what am I supposed to do now?

She hired me; I took care of her sister’s kids for her; I f*cked her.

My life is so screwed-up.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo / iBooks


EXCERPT:

“He’s just a study partner. I met the guy like three days ago.”

Zayden shrugs his sexy shoulders at me.

“So?” He grins at me. “You also met me three days ago.” I purse my lips at him and give the hairless cat a scratch near the base of his tail. His sweater today is red with a black guitar on the back. It’s the dumbest thing I’ve ever seen in my life.

“Five. And I don’t exactly make a habit of sleeping around. Virgin, remember.”

“Um, not a virgin anymore,” Zay says with a massive grin that I pretend I don’t find at all charming. The thing is, he’s super charming. Crazy charismatic. It scares me a little to be honest. I almost wish he was more of a dick. “Anyway, that guy has ulterior motives. Big time. I can smell it.”

“Like you don’t?” I ask with a laugh as Zay moves around the couch and gets up close and personal with me. I’m not even sure he realizes he does that, gets up in other people’s personal space like that.

“I never tried to pretend I didn’t. See, that’s the difference between that guy and me. I’m telling you exactly what it is that I want.”

“Which is?”

“Well, of course, it’s you, Smarty-Pants.”

I take a step back, but Zay follows me in, pausing for a moment as the baby gurgles and then sighs softly in sleep. My heart is pumping furiously, my body tingling as I feel the warmth rolling off of him. I can still remember the way it draped across me, that heat, that hard hot body. I suck in a breath.

“I thought you said this was a casual, no strings attached sort of a deal?” Zay grins and brushes some hair away from my face with his tattooed hand.

“It is. Look, this is a perfect arrangement, don’t you think? You can experiment with me, get all those virgin mistakes out of the way early on, and then in a week and a half, I’ll be gone. Boom. Back to Vegas, baby. No worries at all, no awkwardness, no crossing paths.”

I narrow my eyes at him, but inside, I’m going completely crazy. I can feel butterflies and tingles and this weird sort of buzzing that I’ve never felt before. I guess I’m having some kind of … sexual awakening or something. I feel hot and squirmy with need. I’m aware it’s all basic human chemistry and hormones and pheromones and all of that … but damn.

“You’re offering to … teach me or something?”

Zay snaps his fingers and leans in close, the piercings on his face winking at me in the weak sunshine.

“Yeah, sure, why not? What do you have to lose?”


Author Bio:

C.M. Stunich is a self-admitted bibliophile with a love for exotic teas and a whole host of characters who live full time inside the strange, swirling vortex of her thoughts. Some folks might call this crazy, but Caitlin Morgan doesn’t mind – especially considering she has to write biographies in the third person. Oh, and half the host of characters in her head are searing hot bad boys with dirty mouths and skillful hands (among other things). If being crazy means hanging out with them everyday, C.M. has decided to have herself committed.

She hates tapioca pudding, loves to binge on cheesy horror movies, and is a slave to many cats. When she’s not vacuuming fur off of her couch, C.M. can be found with her nose buried in a book or her eyes glued to a computer screen. She’s the author of over thirty novels – romance, new adult, fantasy, and young adult included. Please, come and join her inside her crazy. There’s a heck of a lot to do there.

Oh, and Caitlin loves to chat (incessantly), so feel free to e-mail her, send her a Facebook message, or put up smoke signals. She’s already looking forward to it.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Slide by Sherilee Gray blitz with giveaway

Standard

Slide
Sherilee Gray
(Boosted Hearts #3)
Publication date: February 16th 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

She’s forbidden fruit…but damn he wants a bite…

To block out a nightmare past, retired car thief and mechanic Adam Grady has chosen a life of complete denial. So when he agrees to one final job, the last thing he expects to find in the car he’s just boosted is his biggest temptation – his best friend’s little sister. Now he’s on the road trip from hell, and the sexy she-devil riding shotgun is determined to make him sin…

Lucy Colton’s specialty is burning bridges and epic mistakes, but now it’s time to sort out her life and get serious. Well, she will after succeeding in one final, reckless endeavor: seducing her long time crush Adam Grady. Forever might be off the table, but there’s a sizzling heat between them even he can’t deny. And she’s determined to test his limits.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

Previous books in the series:

**Grab book 1 – Swerve – for only 99¢ for a limited time!**

EXCERPT:

Adam stared down into Lucy’s pale green eyes and knew he was screwed. There was no coming back from this, no walking away. If those sleek thighs rubbing restlessly together hadn’t tipped him over the edge, then her plea would have.

Still, he tried to fight it, one last push. He let all the reasons he should say no to her fly and slam through his mind. She was his best friends’ little sister. She was too damn young for him. Touching her would be a fucking sacrilege, a demon defiling an angel from heaven. But Lucy wasn’t some untouchable innocent. She was a woman, had been making decisions for herself for a long time, and right now she was standing in front of him telling him she wanted him.

Was he rationalizing this to make himself feel better about taking what she offered? No doubt. But she’d set the ground rules. Rules he could live with…couldn’t he?

“Adam?”

Uncertainty had crept into her eyes. She expected him to make some asshole comment, to put distance between them or walk away, his usual MO when he felt himself getting too close to her.

This time, though, he didn’t push her away. He reached down, took one of her hands gripping his shirt, and wrapped it in his. Her fingers were cold. “Let’s go back to the room.” Was that his voice? That fucked up mess torn from his throat?

Her fingers spasmed in his. “You want to go back to the room?”

“Yeah, I fucking do.” He tucked her hair behind her ear, fire slamming him in the gut at the feel of her smooth cheek. God, he wanted to kiss her, but if he did that, they’d never make it back to the hotel and she deserved more than to be fucked up against some building in a shadowy alleyway. He wanted to see her face, all of her when he finally got to touch and taste her. “Let’s go.”

Lucy didn’t say a word as he led her through the crowd and they emerged out the other side to stride along the mostly quiet streets. Her fingers were still wrapped around his so damn tight, like she was afraid to let him go, like she still didn’t believe this was going to happen. Walking away, sleeping in the damn car, sending her on a bus home would be the right thing to do, but he couldn’t do it, not now. He’d go to hell for this, burn for eternity, but it would be worth it for three days with Lucy.

Worth that and a whole lot more.


Author Bio:

Sherilee Gray writes sexy, edgy contemporary and paranormal romance. Stories full of heat and high emotion, following stubborn characters as they fight against the odds… and their happily ever after. She’s a kiwi girl and lives in beautiful NZ with her husband and their two children. When not writing or fueling her voracious book addiction, she can be found dreaming of far off places with a mug of tea in one hand and a bar of Cadburys Rocky Road chocolate in the other.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

My Delicate Destruction by Jillian Ashe blitz with giveaway

Standard

My Delicate Destruction
Jillian Ashe
(Wolfegang #1)
Publication date: July 26th 2016
Genres: Adventure, New Adult, Science Fiction

They Promised her Hope…

My name is Katerina Anderson. In 2016, a drug called Hope was created. Administered during suspended animation, the drug was supposed to cure the cancer my twin brother and I had. When an earthquake leveled Los Angeles, we were presumed dead.

Forgotten, we slept.

The day I woke up, I realized everything had changed. My brother was missing, and everyone else I knew was dead. I booked passage on a ship to find Kris. The government thinks I’m a criminal and the cure did more than just cure my cancer. My brother is the only one who might have the answers I need, but that drug and all its false hope set me on a path I’m not sure I can follow.

Will I find my twin and learn exactly what they did to me before it’s too late?

Goodreads / Amazon

*Get My Delicate Destruction for FREE for a limited time only!*

More books in the series:

EXCERPT:

I sat in the interrogation room, waiting. I was annoyed. If they were arresting me for the car, then why was I in an interrogation room? Did they need me to confess? It all seemed a little strange. There had to be some sort of retinal scan that threw up some red flags on my lack of identification if I wasn’t there for the whole car thing.

I tried not to panic. I could totally get out of this. All I had to do was sweet talk them into thinking I was a dumb girl who lost her license…or whatever I was supposed to have.

I waited for almost two hours before Officer Smith came in to do the preemptive paperwork. When he was done, he paged his partner, Officer Cromwell.

Officer Cromwell was the big, burly guy who had knocked me out. One of his arms was the size of my torso and he could probably tear me in two.

“We want to know what connection you have with Captain Chase Wolfe.” His voice was so deep it made the air around him vibrate. I was impressed despite my automatic hatred for him.

Wolfe was the last thing I expected them to ask me about. They went to all that work to arrest me, but for none of the things I was actually guilty of. They wanted to know about the captain instead. My nerves went haywire, surely trying to warn me; the basic survival instinct kicking into overdrive.

I knew nothing about this captain. At least if it was something I’d done I could answer their questions. “Well, I booked passage with him,” I replied. “I’ve never met him prior to today.”

“You’re sure?” the smaller one asked as he walked in, Smith.

“Positive. I actually have no idea why I’m here.” My hands felt constricted in the cuffs, and they jangled unpleasantly when I moved.

Why would they hunt me down for information on this guy? I was on that ship for barely an hour. Things must be worse for the Wolfegang then I’d originally thought. The authorities wanted them bad.

“You have no identification, you aren’t in the system, and you recently went to the bank to exchange a large amount of cash for credits,” Cromwell stated. “It’s not possible to have nothing to identify you. This means you had it wiped somehow, most likely for criminal reasons. Oh, and you stole a car. Anything else I’m forgetting?”

Well, shit. They did know about my criminal activities, but somehow, they thought it was connected to this captain. What exactly had I gotten myself into?

He threw down a plex that showed the stolen car report, the bank transactions, and my passage receipt.

How had they gotten it all so fast?

“You deposited five thousand dollars in cash. Where did you get it?”

“My grandfather left it for me.” At least that wasn’t a lie. I didn’t know what they wanted me to tell them, but they were so convinced that I knew something. How was I going to get them to understand?

Maybe if I played this cool enough they would let me go. Though, I doubted it. Best-case scenario: I was thrown in a holding cell with a court date and no one to pay my bail. Worst-case scenario…I could only imagine what was legal for law enforcement now.

“Have you ever contacted Chase Wolfe prior to the purchase of your passage?” Smith asked me.

“No.” Another truthful answer. I was getting lucky. I was also getting annoyed. I hated roundabout questions that were just the same question reworded. I’d already told him that I hadn’t.

“But you do know a Kristopher Anderson.”

Crap, I had a bad feeling about this. “Yes.” How could they possibly connect me to him? There were probably a million Kristopher Andersons in the world.

“We arrested him a while back on assault charges and resisting arrest. Served time too.”

I didn’t say anything. I didn’t move or react in any way. He watched me, and it made me feel cagey.

“Why are you headed to the same planet that was his last known location?”

Damn, these guys were good. “Vacation.” I didn’t bother to elaborate.

Cromwell slammed his fist on the desk. I jumped about an inch off my chair. “Stop playing around! I know he’s your brother; the DNA we took when we processed you matches. Are you smuggling weapons to him? Are you working for him or Wolfe? Give me answers, damn it!” His fist left an impression in the table.


Author Bio:

My readers are what’s important to me. Yes, I write for myself and the enjoyment of it, but I adore when a reader actually has a great time reading a story I slaved over. I don’t write any particular genre, but I do stick to kick-ass female characters. I love writing about all types of differently strong women. My debut series is Young Adult Science Fiction. The first novella is free to see if you enjoy what I write.

I’m very involved with my fandoms, and love all things geeky and nerdy. I love connecting with my readers, so if you’d like to contact me just head over to my website 🙂

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Chameleon by Zoe Kalo blitz with giveaway

Standard

Chameleon
Zoe Kalo
Publication date: February 2nd 2017
Genres: Gothic, Young Adult

An isolated convent, a supernatural presence, a dark secret…

17-year-old Paloma only wanted to hold a séance to contact her dead father. She never thought she would be kicked out of school and end up in an isolated convent. Now, all she wants is to be left alone. But slowly, she develops a bond with a group of girls: kind-hearted Maria, insolent Silvy, pathological liar Adelita, and their charismatic leader Rubia.

When, yet again, Paloma holds a séance in the hope of contacting her father, she awakens an entity that has been dormant for years. And then, the body count begins. Someone doesn’t want the secret out… Are the ghost and Paloma’s suspicions real—or only part of her growing paranoia and delusions?

Goodreads / Amazon

Are you a book reviewer?

Request a review copy here!

EXCERPT:

Madre Estela remained standing by the door. “Get a bucket and fill it with water.”

Her hypercritical eyes sliced through my self-worth as I grabbed one of the metal buckets, lifted it into the sink, and turned on the faucet. I watched, transfixed, as the water gushed like a torrent spurting from an open artery. The cold spray raised goosebumps on my arms.

Madre Estela snapped her fingers. “Move.”

As I hauled the bucket to the door, some of the water slushed over the edge and splattered to the floor.

“Add the detergent,” she said stiffly, irritated by my clumsiness.

I chose a green bottle, twisted the cap, and poured. The acrid pine smell stung my nostrils.

“Get a sponge and a brush from there. Get going. We don’t have all evening—unless you want to work in the dark.”

I gritted my teeth, but pretended not to be bothered. I suspected that the one thing that this nun couldn’t stand was indifference.

Outside, it was almost dusk. In spite of the intense screeching of the coquíes, the drum of the waterfall hit my ears. It was louder now than the last time I’d been here. How was that possible?

I felt a drop of rain. Great.

Madre Estela put one hand out, palm up. “My, my. What’s this?” She looked chagrined, and I suddenly realized why. If it rained, I would have to go inside, ruining her plans. “What are you standing there for? Start scrubbing.”

I was tempted to throw the bucket of greenish water at her face. Instead, I prayed for rain as I walked across the rose garden. Once at the gate, I glanced back at her.

“You’ll work until I come for you, understood?” she said, hands on hips in her usual stance. She pointed to one of the second-floor windows. “I’ll be watching from there.”

And that was it. She was gone.

For a moment I just stood there. If only my friends could see me now. They would never believe it.

I opened the gate and walked into the graveyard. The statue of Gabriel greeted me, its face fiercer in the dusk. The temperature must have been in the low seventies. I was glad I had my cardigan.

Suddenly, the garden lamp post lit up. I turned, startled. I wasn’t sure if it had automatically switched on or if someone, maybe Madre Estela, had done it from indoors. I glanced up at the second-floor window, expecting to find her face. I had the chilling sensation of being watched. There was nothing. The windows glowed with yellow light, a multitude of feral eyes keeping guard.

However, behind one of the ground-floor windows on the right, a figure appeared. Tall, blurred. Madre Superiora? I was sure that was her office. Yet, something about the shape of the head and the shoulders made me think of…Rubia. What was she doing in Madre Superiora’s office?

Just as abruptly as it’d appeared, the figure vanished from view.

The incident left me strangely unsettled.

Focus.

I splashed some of the water on one of the tombstones and got to work. The sound of hard bristles against stone blocked the hum of the waterfall. Almost.

Go away, damn it.

As I crouched to work on a second tombstone, doing my best not to get wet in the process, something shifted at the edge of my vision. I jumped to my feet, my heart thudding. Gabriel. Its wings had rippled with movement.

Dear God…what’s happening to me?

I rubbed my forehead and grimaced, my fingers shaking.

I felt another drop of rain. If it was going to rain, why didn’t it? The sky was playing with me, too. Mocking me.

I cursed the clouds and started scrubbing again.

I had another sensation of being watched and this time, yes, it was Madre Estela behind the window. I pretended I hadn’t seen her and tried to keep focused on the task at hand. The water had turned blackish with grime.

I don’t know how long I scrubbed. I lost track of time. But it was dark. My back and shoulders were sore and my hands stung from the harsh detergent.

Madre Estela was long gone from the window.

Half panting, I sat down on the edge of the tombstone and tossed the brush aside in disgust. I looked at the statue again, but it was motionless. I turned to the windows again, my eyes slowly moving from one to the other.

From one to the other.

Expecting to see the face. Wanting to see it.

Nothing.

Yet, that weird sensation of being watched, again.

My gaze shifted to the woods, to the exact place where the cemetery ended and the forest started. There was a path there. Narrow, obscured by the trees. For a long moment I sat, mesmerized. Then I stood up and began to approach it. The breeze picked up as I got closer, carrying with it the cool, slightly pungent smell of the waterfall.

I stopped at the very edge, the darkness enveloping me, the dampness seeping through my clothes.

The wind sighed, rustling the leaves and fluttering my hair.

Icy breath, on the back of my neck.

I’m in here… a voice whispered from the shadows.

I spun around in terror.

Then I hit something hard.


Author Bio:

A certified bookworm and ailurophile, Zoe Kalo has always been obsessed with books and reading. Reading led to writing—compulsively. No surprise that at 16, she wrote her first novel, which her classmates read and passed around secretly. The pleasure of writing and sharing her fantasy worlds has stayed with her, so now she wants to pass her stories to you with no secrecy—but with lots of mystery. She lives amongst cats and books in Belgium, and is the author of the Cult of the Cat young adult fantasy series and the Retribution novella series for adults.

Sign up for her newsletter at http://www.ZoeKalo.com and get her exclusive short story “Irkalla.”

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Still Love You by Allie Everhart blitz with giveaway

Standard

Still Love You
Allie Everhart
Publication date: February 14th 2017
Genres: New Adult, Romance

*A Standalone New Adult Romance.*

Silas Sparks was my first love. My only love. The guy I thought I would marry, and almost did.

We were engaged. For a week. In high school. It was the happiest week of my life. But then reality hit and I broke off the engagement. I was only 17. I couldn’t get married! I had plans for my life. Plans that included college and someday running a large corporation.

Silas was crushed. He couldn’t understand why I did it. But that’s Silas. He lives in the moment, never worries about the future. After we broke up, he took off for Europe and never came back.

That was two years ago. I haven’t seen or talked to him since. Then just as I’m about to leave college for summer break, guess who shows up at my door? Looking even hotter than I remember, flashing that sexy smile of his, telling me he’s home for the summer, living just a few houses down from mine!

Now I’m panicking. I was never supposed to see him again. Silas is the past. I’ve moved on. And yet here he is, and all I can think about is how much I want him back. It can never happen, but even so, I can’t deny the truth. And the truth is…I still love Silas.

Goodreads / Amazon / iBooks / Kobo

EXCERPT:

Silas

“Why were you flirting with her?” Willow asks. “You don’t live here. It’s not like you could date her.”

“I wasn’t flirting. I was just giving her my order.” I stretch my legs out under the table, letting them brush against Willow’s.

She crosses her legs and turns to me. “You were giving her the Silas smile. No girl can resist that and you know it. You were definitely flirting.”

“Why do you care?” I nudge her leg with mine and keep it there. I know I shouldn’t keep touching her but I can’t help it. I haven’t seen her forever and now that she’s here, I have this need to touch her, even in just an innocent way. I’m a very tactile person. Touch is a way I communicate, sometimes without even knowing it.

“I don’t care,” she says in a tone that implies the opposite. “Do what you want. I just don’t think you should flirt with some girl you have no intention of asking out. You’re leading her on.”

“A person can flirt without having it go anywhere.”

“Then what’s the purpose?”

Typical Willow logic at work. She has to have an answer to everything. An answer that makes sense to her.

“There doesn’t have to be a purpose.” I know that comment will get her going, but I put it out there anyway.

“Of course there does. You can’t just do something for no reason.”

“Fine.” I lean across the table and give her that Silas smile she was referring to. “I flirted with her so she’d get your order correct. I’m sure they’re not used to having to follow such specific guidelines for making a burger. I was just making sure they got it right.”

She sighs. “I appreciate your efforts but you don’t have to resort to selling your body just to get my order correct.”

I laugh and sit back. “I wasn’t selling my body. It was just a smile.”

“I think that girl would like more than that.” Willow holds up the receipt, which has a phone number written on back with the words ‘call me.’

“Huh. I wondered what she wrote on there.” I take the receipt and shove it in my pocket.

“You’re keeping it?” Willow looks disgusted with me.

I shrug. “You never know.”

“Never know what?”

Before I can answer, our food arrives, delivered by a short, scrawny kid who doesn’t look legally old enough to work. He’s probably the little brother of the girl at the register. They look similar.

“Wait.” Willow stops him before he leaves. “Could you get us another cup for the milkshake? And another straw?”

He nods and walks off.

I set the basket of fries between us as Willow inspects her burger, lifting the top of the bun.

“Is it the way you wanted it?” I ask.

“Yes. It’s perfect.” She puts the bun back in place. “But your flirting trick didn’t completely work. She forgot the cup and the straw.”

“That’s because you asked for that, not me.” I smile, then take a big bite of my burger.

“Whatever,” she mumbles, picking up a fry.

She eats fries one at a time, whereas I grab several and eat them all at once. That’s why we always shared an order. It would take Willow forever to finish a basket of fries on her own, eating them one at a time like that.

I wonder if she shares her fries when she goes out with other guys. I try not to think about that. Thinking about her with another guy makes me angry and I never get angry. Except when it comes to Willow. She brings out all my emotions. The good, the bad, the in-between. This girl gets to me the way no one else can.

When I left two years ago, I wasn’t sure I’d ever see her again, and now, working for her parents, I’ll see her every day.

This is going to be a very interesting summer.

Author Bio:

Allie Everhart started writing romance three years ago with Choosing You, the first book in the bestselling Jade Series. Since then, she’s published eighteen books. Allie writes romance because she loves watching a relationship develop between her characters, from those first flirty encounters to the point they realize they’re in love. Allie’s always been a romantic, as evidenced by her early years as a wedding singer, her obsession with dating shows, and the fact that she still watches reruns of The Love Boat.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Cover Reveal: I Do, I Don’t Series by Lauren Layne

Standard

Tasty Book Tours Presents…

READY TO RUN

I Do, I Don’t (Book 1)

Lauren Layne

Releasing Aug 22nd, 2017

Loveswept

The Bachelor meets The Runaway Bride in this

addictive romance novel about a reality TV producer falling for her would-be

star: a Montana heartthrob who wants nothing to do with the show.

Jordan Carpenter thinks she’s finally found the

perfect candidate for Jilted, a new dating show about runaway

grooms: Luke Elliott, a playboy firefighter who’s left not one but three brides

at the altar. The only problem? Luke refuses to answer Jordan’s emails or

return her calls. Which is how she ends up on a flight to Montana to recruit

him in person. It’s not Manhattan but at least the locals in Lucky Hollow seem

friendly . . . except for Luke, who’s more intense—and way hotter—than the

slick womanizer Jordan expected.

Eager to put the past behind him, Luke has zero

intention of following this gorgeous, fast-talking city girl back to New York.

But before he can send her packing, Jordan’s everywhere: at his favorite bar,

the county fair, even his exes’ book club. Annoyingly, everyone in Lucky Hollow

seems to like her—and deep down, she’s starting to grow on him too. But the

more he fights her constant pestering, the more Luke finds himself wishing that

Jordan would kick off her high heels and make herself comfortable in his arms.

~*~

RUNAWAY GROOM

I Do, I Don’t (Book 2)

Lauren Layne

Releasing Sept 12th, 2017

Loveswept

For one charming playboy, getting cast on a

Bachelor-esque reality TV show is the shock of a lifetime—until he finds love

where he least expects it. And now the chase is on!

Gage Barrett’s reputation as a ladies’ man has

been greatly exaggerated, but none of that matters after a drunken bet lands

him on Jilted, a reality TV show that matches runaway grooms with wannabe

brides. Now he’s stuck at a Hawaiian resort with nineteen women competing to

drag him back to the altar—and one contestant who’s even more miserable than he

is. Gage has no idea how feisty, independent Ellie Wright wound up in the cast,

but it’s obvious she hates his guts. And if there’s one thing Gage likes, it’s

a challenge. . . .

Ellie can’t believe she let her best friend talk

her into exchanging her dignity for a glorified bikini contest. Still, she

could use the exposure—her business is struggling—and she’ll probably be one of

the first to get eliminated anyway. But Gage isn’t the shallow jerk Ellie

anticipated—and he’s in no rush to send her home. As stolen kisses turn into

secret trysts, she finds herself losing track of what’s real and what’s for the

camera. With the wedding finale looming, this runaway groom is tempting Ellie

to start believing in storybook endings.

 ~*~

JUST RUN WITH IT

I Do, I Don’t (Book 3)

Lauren Layne

Releasing Oct 24th, 2017

Loveswept

A good girl takes her wild twin’s place on a

provocative dating show and meets the man of her dreams . . . off-camera . . .

in this charming rom-com about loving the one person who can’t love you back.

High school science teacher Violet Simmons has

spent her entire life helping her twin sister out of one scrape after another,

but this time, Zoe’s outdone herself. After signing on for the hit reality show Jilted, Zoe

ends up pregnant, and it’s Violet who finds herself in the

exquisite New Orleans mansion with twenty guys trying to coax her down the

aisle. Everyone buys Violet’s cover, including the one man she wishes would see

right through it: Bennett Chapman, the TV executive who looks good in a

suit—and even better out of it.

Bennett’s always expected to take over the

network from his father. Now, to seal the deal, he needs record ratings from

their tackiest show, which means the ditzy star needs to walk down the aisle

with one of her meathead suitors. But Zoe Simmons is no bimbo. She’s too smart,

too sarcastic, and far too alluring. The more they butt heads—and lock lips—the

more Bennett wants her all to himself. And when Zoe drops a real bombshell,

Bennett is forced to choose: between the job he’s destined for, or the woman

who’s stolen his heart.

Lauren Layne is the New York Times bestselling author of over a dozen romantic comedies.

A former e-commerce and web marketing manager from Seattle, Lauren relocated to New York City in 2011 to pursue a full-time writing career.

She lives in midtown Manhattan with her high-school sweetheart, where she writes smart romantic comedies with just enough sexy-times to make your mother blush. In LL’s ideal world, every stiletto-wearing, Kate Spade wielding woman would carry a Kindle stocked with Lauren Layne books.


ALEX: Perfect Opposite blitz with giveaway

Standard

ALEX: Perfect Opposite Book One (Extended edition)
Zoya Tessi
Publication date: January 23rd 2017
Genres: New Adult, Romance

Their wishes were simple and modest. Fate had other things in store though, and she can be a real bitch sometimes.

All he wanted was to get the job done and somehow to endure those long months playing nanny to a spoiled little rich girl. Without strangling her with his bare hands in the process. Well, it is going to be much easier said than done.

All she wanted was to escape the past and live like any other girl. Her plan definitely didn’t include the arrogant, tattooed savage, with his awful mohawk and lack of social graces, whose only mission was to stick real close and mess up her life.

But, people aren’t always what they seem to be, are they?

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

Sasha

I strode into the room confidently and, hands on hips, placed myself between Alex and the TV. Casting the joystick aside, he leaned back further and raised an eyebrow at me. I imagined fires being put out by one of his cold stares.

“Don’t you think it’s time to earn some of the money Nikolai pays you?” I asked quietly, careful not to let Beth overhear.

“On the contrary, Princess. I don’t think Nikolai pays me enough. Spending all my days in your sweet company qualifies me for special, early retirement.”

“Oh really…” I looked him full in the face and pointed to the chandelier. “The bulb blew this morning and needs replacing.”

“You’re right.” He nodded and continued to look at me, with no intention of making a move.

“Are you trying to make me lose it, or am I just imagining it?”

“No. I’m waiting for you to ask me nicely.”

“It wouldn’t cross my mind to ask you for anything.”

“You don’t need to ask me, exactly, just a few polite words: Alex, would you change the bulb? It’s not hard, trust me.”

“Are you serious?”

I couldn’t believe that he, of all people, felt entitled to instruct me about manners. God, he was infuriating. I regarded him carefully, a wicked smile building at the corners of my mouth.

“Alex, honey, would you be so kind as to change the bulb in the chandelier, it would mean such a lot to me?” I asked in the most sugary voice possible.

I watched as a barely noticeable look of satisfaction appeared on his face and smiled even more. Some men actually lived in the conviction that their word must always be the last.

“And please, while you do that,” I blinked at him like some kind of cartoon, “be sure and get electrocuted, would you?”


Author Bio:

Zoya spent years doing volunteering work all across Europe, from cleaning school basements in Northern Russia to excavating Stone Age artifacts in Euskadi (the Basque country) and renovating castles from the middle ages in Southern France. She always dreamed of working with ‘Doctors without borders’ somewhere out in Africa, but ended up doing an ‘ordinary job’ in one of the smaller European countries.

Her greatest passion is devouring each and every book that comes within her reach.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1