Cover Reveal: The Cat’s Pajamas by Soraya May

Standard

The Cat’s Pajamas
Soraya May
Publication date: August 24th 2017
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance

Everyone has somewhere they belong…

Cat Milsom ran from her life in the USA – from a career as a hospital doctor, and from an engagement just to please her family. When she stopped running, she found herself on the other side of the world in a little town called Cable Bay, New Zealand. Now she runs a bar, and tells herself that living up to people’s expectations is overrated.

Archaeologist Ryan Sanders has never settled anywhere. Travelling the world, he thinks that settling down is for little people who can’t see beyond their own front door. When he’s sent to investigate a report of fossils discovered in Nelson, he thinks it’ll be simple; done in a few days, and then on to the next job.

Problem is, the fossils are directly underneath Cat’s bar, and she’s not about to see it demolished without a fight.

Sometimes it takes digging up the past to open your eyes to the future.

Add to Goodreads


Author Bio:

Soraya May writes contemporary romance with silly jokes, sweet (but strong) heroines, and likeable (but sometimes infuriating) heroes. She grew up on a remote New Zealand sheep farm with only books and animals for company, and she’s been using her imagination and making her own fun ever since.

For special extended epilogues of Soraya’s books, sign up to her mailing list here: http://subscribe.sorayamay.com/signup

Warning: may also contain free stuff, giveaways, silly jokes, and minor grumbling about beetroot.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Cover Reveal: The Night Realm by Annette Marie

Standard

The Night Realm
Annette Marie
(Spell Weaver #1)
Published by: Dark Owl Fantasy Inc.
Publication date: October 20th 2017
Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy

Clio would love nothing more than to go home. But as the illegitimate daughter of the nymph king, she’s stuck in the human world, exiled until she can earn a place in the royal family. Then her half-bother offers her a chance to prove herself. All she has to do is acquire some magic … by stealing it from the most dangerous spell weavers in the Underworld.

Lyre prefers to go unnoticed, which is a tricky objective for an incubus. He can’t hide his looks or his coveted spell weaving skills, but he’s learned to mask his true intentions. As an unwilling pawn of the tyrannical Hades family, he stays alive by keeping one step ahead of his masters.

Now he’s been assigned to watch over a visitor from the Overworld—one who’s definitely hiding something. And with her unholy talent for triggering chaos and catastrophe, his job just keeps getting more perilous. Clearly, she’ll never survive this world.

The thing is, he’s no longer sure he can survive it either.

Add to Goodreads


Author Bio:

Annette Marie is the author of the Amazon best-selling Steel & Stone series, which includes Goodreads Choice Award nominee Yield the Night, and fantasy trilogy Red Winter. Her first love is fantasy, but fast- paced urban fantasy and tantalizing forbidden romances are her guilty pleasures. She lives in the frozen winter wasteland of Alberta, Canada (okay, it’s not quite that bad) with her comparatively sensible husband and their furry minion of darkness—sorry, cat—Caesar. When not writing, she can be found elbow-deep in one art project or another while blissfully ignoring all adult responsibilities.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Amazon


XBTBanner1</p

Stay With Me by Hensley Park book blitz with giveaway

Standard

Stay With Me
Hensley Park
Published by: Swoon Romance
Publication date: August 21st 2017
Genres: New Adult, Romance

All he wanted was to break through her tough exterior.

All she wanted was to be left alone.

When they finally got together, it was everything.

Explosive. Epic. Delicious.

And then he found his calling. The military.

And she was proud. And jealous. She wanted him home. With her. Not half-way around the world where their relationship was defined by quick calls, video chats, and letters.

She knew it was wrong. She knew it was crazy. She asked him to choose.

And he did.

Falling head-over-heels in love was the easy part. Sweet. Sexy. Good.

Loving a man who is always gone, deployed, and proud to serve his country takes courage and sacrifice.

All she wanted was for him to stay.

STAY WITH ME is a story told in parts. We’ll hope you’ll stay with us as the story develops, and we encourage you to share STAY WITH ME with your friends.

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

My father broke my mother’s heart before I was born, and now, some twenty years later, she is still not over it. Theodore Loren Roberts was a twenty-year old Navy pilot when they met. After only seven months of dating, he asked my grandpa for my mother’s hand in marriage. Grandpa made them wait until Mom was eighteen. On the evening of my mom’s eighteenth birthday, Mom and Dad married. A month later, Dad was deployed and never came back. His helicopter crashed, and details about what and how are why are still sketchy to this day. They never recovered his body. They gave Mom a flag and awarded Dad a medal posthumously. I’m told, my father is a hero.

Though she rarely talked about him, I would sometimes hear her cry herself to sleep at night. When I found her in the morning, she would be fast asleep, holding his photo to her chest. He never even knew she was pregnant. She never had a chance to tell him. They were over before they had even begun.

I’d always wondered why we’d stayed here, where military families and bases abound. Every day there were constant reminders of the entity that took my father from us. My father, a man I had only known through a few photos, and yet, felt mildly connected to, was a constant but distant presence in my life. And yet, despite our pain, Mom still found it in her heart to volunteer to help new, young military wives with their kids, help them get settled, and stay sane.

People had always let us know how sorry they were for us and told us how brave we are. I remember being pitied by school counselors and teachers in grade school for not having a father and also being made fun of middle school. One year, someone started a rumor that my mom and I were abandoned and hat Dad had left us and wasn’t such a hero after all. Kids could certainly be cruel, and adults, even well-meaning ones, even more so.

Military life could be hard and lonely, and Mom didn’t want that for me. And even though Mom didn’t mention Dad much, whenever a guy with a crew cut showed the least little bit of interest in me, she would admonish me with a shake of her head and a stern glance. When we were alone, she would say, “I’m sure you know better than to get involved with a man in the military.”

Mom was right. I knew that. I would never want anyone to go through what she did or for them to struggle like we had, just to get by. My father’s death took nearly everything from us, and as I got older, my own resentment and pain was too much for my mom to take. She said I was selfish and too wrapped up in my own pain to see clearly. Maybe she was right. Or maybe I was just pissed that she had put so much stock into what a man could do for her, that she had subjected us both to an uncertain future with a man who could be killed at any time. Or maybe it was the fact that she had never gotten over him, that she had allowed herself to fall so deeply in love with a man whose death ruined for her life. Ruined both our lives. Or maybe it was because, in my heart, I knew I would never find that kind of love, ever.

Mom never remarried. Never even so much as had a date, as far as I know. Every now and again, she’d mention how Tom Selleck could ring her bell any day, but that’s about it. It’s like she had forgotten what it’s like to be loved. Or like her heart was forever broken and could never be repaired. I think the whole situation was too much for us both. When she was home, I was at school or working. When we were both home, we usually got into arguments over something stupid. Being around my mother was unbearable and sad.

So, I moved away instead of staying home for college like most of the kids around here. After three and a half years of being away, our relationship has improved. Tolerable. I now looked forward to seeing her when she has time to meet me for lunch or cook me the occasional dinner. What can I say? I’m a Southern girl. My happy moments revolve around food and country music.

I was about as far from home as I could get without leaving the state. If I’d stayed closer to home, my relationship with my mother would likely be irreparable by now. As much as I hated to admit it, her voice was always in my head. Warning me. Making sure

I didn’t make the same mistakes she had. And now that I was in college and about to graduate, I was free to make my own mistakes without her judgment and criticism.

I’d managed to make it to my senior year without screwing things up too badly by refusing to date anyone — period. I’d gone out on group dates, or hung out with guys, but that was about the extent of it. To describe me as a prude would be misreading the situation. It wasn’t that I didn’t want to have sex. I could manage that on my own. I just wanted to wait. For the right guy, the right time, and the right reason.

And, as my luck would have it, all of that would change, and I would find myself falling for the wrong guy, at the wrong time, and for the wrong reason. I was going to graduate from college in a few months, and the last thing I needed was complications. And if there was one thing I had learned from my roommate and my mother: relationships were always complicated.


Author Bio:

Hensley Park loves the smell of roses. She’s an animal lover and also enjoys listening to music, hanging with friends and going to movies. She is a super nerd who appreciates all things Geek. A perfect day for Hensley would include reading and napping.

Website / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Random on Tour: Las Vegas by Julia Kent blitz with giveaway

Standard

Random on Tour: Las Vegas
Julia Kent
Publication date: August 15th 2017
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance

Now, you know my mama’s a gambler (sweeper, whatever….), so I guess I got to blame her for a little of this.

When the band got invited to do a big gig here in Las Vegas, I was so excited. Really excited. And when we got here, I was dazzled.

A little too dazzled. I blame the lights and the money and does Vegas pump a scent through the entire town that makes you think you’re a winner, or what?

Because I gambled all our money away. And by “our,” I mean the band’s money. All of it. Every dang cent.

Only no one knows. They’d kill me. So I have to find a way to make all that money back.

I have an idea. I got a good body and a smart mind.

(Quit laughing).

I can do this. I can fix this.

Really.

It’s just gonna get a little weird for a while.

Random on Tour: Las Vegas is the 9th book in Julia Kent’s New York Times bestselling Random series. When the band performs in Vegas, anything goes – including Darla’s dignity and all of the band’s savings. When a savior appears, though, there’s a trade-off for being rescued. A big one. How far is Darla willing to go?

Oh, please. It’s Darla. Like you have to even wonder…

This book is told from the point of view of Darla, Trevor and Joe.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

EXCERPT:

“You’re walking a chicken on a leash, Darla.”

“Yes.”

“More than one chicken.”

“Yes.”

“A human dressed up as a chicken,” he clarified, as if I didn’t know that.

“Mmm hmm.” When you’re caught, don’t incriminate yourself. Stick to noncommittal consonants.

“On the Strip in Las Vegas.”

“Yes.”

“For… fun?”

“No.” The word came out all round and heavy in my mouth, protest in a single syllable. I looked at him like he was crazy. “I’m being paid.”


Author Bio:

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Julia Kent writes romantic comedy with an edge. From billionaires to BBWs to new adult rock stars, Julia finds a sensual, goofy joy in every contemporary romance she writes. Unlike Shannon from Shopping for a Billionaire, she did not meet her husband after dropping her phone in a men’s room toilet (and he isn’t a billionaire). She lives in New England with her husband and three sons in a household where the toilet seat is never, ever, down.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Cover Reveal: Three Heart Echo by Keary Taylor

Standard

Three Heart Echo
Keary Taylor
Publication date: September 12th 2017
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Suspense

The demented thing is that this evolved from the most sickly sweet, heart-wrenching love story you’ve ever heard. I went to Sully because I just couldn’t get over Jack’s murder. I couldn’t deal.

Iona came to me for the same reason most did: because there was no closure. A love cut too short. She begged me to open the gate between the living and the dead.

We should have left it shut.

This. This is not a love story. This is a possession story. A story of lies. A story of two faces. This is a story of death and violent echoes from the other side.

And there will be no happy endings.

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order


Author Bio:

Keary Taylor is the USA TODAY bestselling author of over twenty novels. She grew up along the foothills of the Rocky Mountains where she started creating imaginary worlds and daring characters who always fell in love. She now splits her time between a tiny island in the Pacific Northwest and Utah, with her husband and their two children. She continues to have an overactive imagination that frequently keeps her up at night.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


XBTBanner1

The Devil’s Revolver by V. S. McGrath, book blitz with giveaway

Standard

The Devil’s Revolver
V. S. McGrath
(The Devil’s Revolver Series, #1)
Publication date: September 5th 2017
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

She is Hettie Alabama — unlikely, scarred, single-minded, and blood bound to a revolver forged by a demon.

The first book in an epic, magic-clad series featuring the Wild West reimagined as a crosscultural stereoscope of interdimensional magic and hardship, The Devil’s Revolver opens with a shooting competition and takes off across the landscape after a brutal double murder and kidnapping — to which revenge is the only answer. Hettie Alabama, only seventeen years old, leads her crew of underdogs with her father’s cursed revolver, magicked to take a year off her life each time she fires it. It’s no way for a ranch girl to grow up, but grow up she does, her scars and determination to rescue her vulnerable younger sister deepening with every year of life she loses.

A sweeping and high-stakes saga that gilds familiar Western adventure with powerful magic and panoramic fantasy, The Devil’s Revolver is the last word and the blackest hat in the Weird West.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo

Book trailer:

EXCERPT:

Hettie couldn’t say what had woken her; her eyes had simply snapped open and she’d known something was amiss.

Sure enough, she found the rope had been chewed through, the frayed ends still wet. Dammit, Abby. This was the third time in two weeks. She yanked her

coat over her thin nightgown, grabbed her boots and Winchester and padded quickly down the stairs. Outside, she pushed her bare feet into the cold, hard leather and checked her rifle’s action, loading it quickly. Coyotes were often seen roaming the ranch, and there’d been rumors of a pack of wolves roving the hills. But out here, it was men Hettie was more afraid of.


Author Bio:

Vicki So, writing as V. S. McGrath, is a published romance author (as Vicki Essex) and has six books with Harlequin Superromance: Her Son’s Hero (July 2011); Back to the Good Fortune Diner (January 2013), which was picked for the Smart Bitches Trashy Books Sizzling Book Club; In Her Corner (March 2014); A Recipe for Reunion (March 2015); Red Carpet Arrangement (January 2016); and Matinees with Miriam (November 2016). She lives in Toronto, Canada.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

A Final Deal by Nadia Lee blitz with giveaway

Standard

A Final Deal
Nadia Lee
Publication date: August 15th 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

One thing I’ve never lacked in life is money. I was born to it. I’ve made it hand over fist. I have more than I know what to do with.

But all that money couldn’t give me Faith Mortimer, a damaged heiress with secrets of her own. I found her irresistible two years ago, and would’ve laid my empire at her feet…until she betrayed me.

Now she barges into my office, offering marriage, ostensibly to help me fulfill the conditions of my father’s hateful deal. Although I toss her out, I’m curious. Once I realize how desperate she is, I make a counteroffer that leaves her vulnerable and defenseless.

However, I never counted on my own machinations leaving me exposed in return…and both our hearts are going to break before this is over…

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

EXCERPT:

A small lamp in the living room’s on, and I frown. Did Blake forget to turn it off? I take a bottle of water and walk over, then stop.

He’s stretched out on the couch, tablet in hand, a finger of scotch on the table in front of him. All he’s got on are the loose black pants from earlier and a pair of glasses. The effect is devastating, all the more because he doesn’t mean it to be—a perfect combination of lickable body and amazing brain. His torso is totally bare, his shoulders broad, chest thick. His abs are ridged with clear definition even in repose, and his arms

are lean and muscled and eminently nibbleable. The dusting of dark hair below the navel disappears underneath the waistband of his pants, and I pull my lips in, wishing I could do more than just look.

He glances up from his tablet.

I flush, embarrassed at being caught staring. “I wanted to get something to drink.” I gesture at the kitchen. “Why are you still up?”

“Couldn’t sleep, so I was reviewing a few proposals.”

“I see.” I clear my throat. “Well…think I’ll go back to sleep now,” I say, then stop. He knows I wasn’t sleeping.

He sits up and places his tablet on the coffee table. “Before you go… About what you said during dinner—”

I raise a hand. “Don’t.”

“Faith—”

“It’s in the past, and I don’t want to talk about it again, Blake.”

His eyes get that stubborn look I’m all too familiar with. He had the same expression when he asked me out that first time and I declined. I had an early shift the next day and I didn’t want to waste my time with a guy who was in Vegas for a couple of days on business.

I put the bottle of water next to his tablet. “I mean it. You got all your questions answered.” My heart thuds. This is my chance. I place my palm against his chest, then push him against the back of the sofa. His skin’s hot underneath mine, and I lick my lips. “The only thing I want out of your mouth is something filthy. Otherwise…”

He drops his gaze to my lips, his throat working. But the words out of his mouth are anything but filthy. “I meant what I said in New York.”

This man is slaying me, little by little. “I know.” I place my left knee by his right hip. “That’s why I’m taking advantage of you late at night—to use you for sex.” I swing my right knee over to where it’s flush against his left hip.

One dark eyebrow quirks up. “Is that so?”

“Uh-huh. You’re going to be my boy toy and you don’t owe me anything for what I’m about to do to you.”


Author Bio:

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author Nadia Lee writes sexy, emotional contemporary romance. Born with a love for excellent food, travel and adventure, she has lived in four different countries, kissed stingrays, been bitten by a shark, ridden an elephant and petted tigers.

Currently, she shares a condo overlooking a small river and sakura trees in Japan with her husband and son. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading books by her favorite authors or planning another trip.

Stay in touch with her via her website http://www.nadialee.net/ or her blog http://www.nadialee.net/blog/

Website / Blog / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Only for You by Beverley Kendall book blitz with giveaway

Standard

Only for You
Beverley Kendall
(Unforgettable You #1)
Publication date: December 9th 2013
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

They say there is a thin line between love and hate.

This is what happens when that line is crossed.

College freshman Olivia Montgomery is thrilled at the chance to start over, escape the rumors that plagued her in high school. And she can finally put her juvenile crush, Zachary Pearson, where he belongs—in her past. Then her unrequited love strolls into her French class, shattering Olivia’s newfound peace, and the feelings she’d thought buried for good come rushing back. Now she can’t shake her unwanted attraction to the one guy who can twist her stomach into knots with just a smile…but has never given her the time of day.

Zach’s good looks may have always gotten him his pick of girls, but it’s the star quarterback’s skill on the football field that gives him his pick of the Big Ten colleges. To escape the crushing demands of his win-at-all-costs father, Zach opts for a private university in upstate New York where…his present and past collide. And the one girl he’s always wanted but can’t have—and a class trip to Paris—turn out to be the ultimate game changer that has him breaking every one of his rules.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo

Grab your copy today for FREE!!

EXCERPT:

Seconds after Rebecca disappears around the corner, I feel a presence behind me.

Like right behind me. I turn, expecting to see Scott, who I’m sure is eager to offer an explanation to what I’d just witnessed. I couldn’t have been more wrong. The guy hovering behind me is none other than Zach, his expression just as grim as when I saw him minutes ago. Scratch that, grimmer.

I actually take a step back, I’m so shocked to see him this close, and bump into the wall behind me. Zach takes a step closer and braces his forearm, exactly the way Scott had done, on the wall at the side of my head. He bends his head so his mouth is near my ear. I drag in a breath of air and with it the subtlety of his cologne and warm male skin. Being this close to him after so many weeks is like a kick of excelsior.

“Who’s the guy?” he asks, his voice a low rumble in my ear. It takes everything in me not to shiver as the sound vibrates down my spine.

“A friend.”

His mouth kicks up at the corner into a smirk.

“Right.”

His tone is so obviously disbelieving, now it requires Herculean self-control not to smack him even though I miss him so much my heart hurts.

“Anyway,” he continues, his eyes narrowing and growing hard as flint as he stares down at me. “Here’s the thing. If you’re trying to make me jealous, you’re wasting your time. I wouldn’t want you to put yourself out too much tonight, so remember that and go easy on the guy, ‘kay?”

Raising his head, he flashes me a tight, icy smile and pushes off the wall as he continues to hold my gaze. In his final gesture of arrogance, he runs the back of his index finger gently down my cheek while his jaw ticks. “Have a nice evening, Liv.” With that, he turns and saunters back down the hall.


Author Bio:

Beverley discovered her love of books while growing up in Ontario, Canada. With her love of books and romance, she always wished that everyone would find their happily ever after. She currently writes sexy historical, new adult and contemporary romances.

As the mother of one too bright and mischievous young boy, she pulls full-time duty on all fronts. When she’s not writing full-time or mothering, she’s probably reading or knitting and dreaming of a time when she’ll have time for her favorite hobbies: crocheting and sewing.

Beverley has lived on two continents, in three countries, two provinces, and four states. She stopped her nomadic existence and settled in the southeast. All things artistic feed her creative passion, but none more than writing. Readers can visit her at: beverleykendall.com.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Masked by J.D. Wright blitz with giveaway

Standard

Masked
J.D. Wright
(Superheroes Undercover, #1)
Published by: Limitless Publishing
Publication date: August 15th 2017
Genres: Paranormal, Superheroes, Young Adult

Vada’s To-Do List:

– Turn 18 (check!)

– Register super name

– Order supersuit

– Attend superhero indoctrination

– Graduate high school

– Start kicking criminal tail

Vada Lawson can’t wait to be a superhero. Born into a family with special powers, she’s been training to fight criminals and villains her whole life. But her indoctrination into the underground super community is derailed when normals start breaking out in superpowers themselves.

Not trained to control their new abilities, the normals are frightened and vulnerable. Then their mutilated corpses begin turning up all over town. What the heck?

Somehow, with the help—and hindrance—of an annoying newly-minted super named Orion, Vada has to stop the chaos before it destroys her and everything she holds dear…and ruins her superhero debut.

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

Nick couldn’t take it anymore.

The entire morning had been one shock to his system after another. The nice long weekend in his giant but silent house had made him all but forget about the weird run-in

with Janet. He’d spent the entire time working on his homework and enjoying the peace and quiet.

But after only five minutes at school, he was rudely reminded that he must be losing his mind. The voices came like a whirlwind into his head, one after another. So many that he couldn’t decipher whose thoughts belonged to who. He couldn’t even separate his own thoughts from the others. There were so many, and every one of them was as loud as the other, washing over him like waves of pounding noise.

Being in class gave no relief, either. The other students may not have been talking aloud, but every one of them was thinking, loudly. Nick heard too many things that he never wanted to hear and a lot of mundane thoughts that no one cares about.

…I wonder if I forgot to lock the door this morning…

…Oh, man. I’m not sure if I’m ready to do this. What if I get pregnant? But Luke is so cute, though…

…Mrs. Yates has such nice tits…

Nick actually agreed with that last sentiment, but he couldn’t be sure who had said it.

…Only thirty minutes left. I really need to pee…

…Nick is too good for Scarlet. What does he see in her? She’s such a bitch…

…This class is about as useless as my stepmother…

There was just so much noise. Nick pulled his hood up, but it did nothing to block the sounds. Every single thought that crossed someone else’s mind entered his. He didn’t give a damn about someone’s new pet lizard. And while he appreciated the girl across from him’s glances and thoughts of admiration—at least, he was pretty sure those belonged to her from the way she watched him—he didn’t want to know what other people were thinking.

What had caused this? Was it some sort of mental illness? Was he imagining these things? He couldn’t be sure he was even hearing real thoughts. He considered quizzing someone, but he was almost too afraid to confirm what he suspected.

He was reading people’s minds. Hearing their thoughts. Without even trying.

And it was excruciating.


Author Bio:

J.D. Wright is a military wife, mother of four, and author of paranormal and fantasy romance books filled with strong-willed heroines, swoon-worthy heroes, and sprinkled with humor and adventure. J.D. creates artistry in many ways, as a baker and cake artist by day and author by night. You can usually find her typing away at the computer or covered in frosting.

Since discovering she has a knack for writing, J.D. has so far written and self-published eight books of the Everealm and Songs of Everealm Series and is now venturing into the world of paranormal with her new superhero-themed series. She is an avid reader and lover of all things romance so she always includes a good love story in her paranormal and fantasy novels.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Pinterest / Google +


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Cover Reveal: Zenka by Alison Brodie

Standard

Zenka
Alison Brodie
Publication date: November 2017
Genres: Adult, Romance, Thriller

“She’s the one to die for”

Zenka is a seductive Hungarian pole-dancer with a stubborn streak. When London mob boss, Jack Murray, saves her life she vows to become his guardian angel – whether he likes it or not.

“How can you be my guardian angel,” Jack scoffed. “You’re only five foot two.”

Zenka shrugged, “So vat? I am small, but a grenade is also small.”

Jack receives a letter saying he has a son, Nicholas. Nicholas is a wimp, bullied by his flatmate, pussy-whipped by his girlfriend and terrorised by his elderly patients.

Jack is delighted to be a dad, but he has to tread carefully. People are out to harm him and those close to him. Can he use his wealth, wiles and tough-guy contacts to make a man out of this mouse – before his enemies turn him into mincemeat?

Zenka takes charge. She’s going to “bring out the gorilla” in Nicholas. And she succeeds!

Nicholas transforms from pussycat to mad dog, falls in love with Zenka, and finds out exactly where the bodies are buried – because he buries them. He’s learning fast that sometimes you have to kill … or be killed.

As family ties become more disturbing, questions have to be asked:

How do you tell a mob boss you don’t want to be his son?

And is Zenka really who she says she is?

***

ZENKA is a black comedy/crime thriller/romance set in gangland London in the weeks leading up to Christmas.

***

Praise for ZENKA: “ZENKA is top of my list for best fiction this year. If Tina Fey and Simon Pegg got together to write a dark and hilarious mobster story with a happy ending, ZENKA would be the result!” -Lauren Sapala, Book Reviewer and Writers’ Coach

***

Link to 26 5* reviews for Alison Brodie’s last book, Brake Failure – ALL from top book bloggers: http://www.alisonbrodiebooks.com/untitled

Add to Goodreads


Author Bio:

Alison Brodie is an internationally-published author. GOOD HOUSEKEEPING chose her debut for their Pick of the Paperbacks. The Scottish Daily Mail reviewed ‘Face to Face’: “Vain but wildly funny leading lady.”

Alison has a criminal record for busking/disturbance of the peace in Piccadilly Circus; speeding in Spain and hustling in Athens. She lives in Biarritz, where she can be found speaking unnintelligabuble French.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


XBTBanner1