White by Tim Lebbon

Standard

WhiteWhite by Tim Lebbon
My rating: 2.5 of 5 stars

White by Tim Lebbon is a really quick horror novella at only a little over sixty pages. In a snowy dystopian setting a few survivors are in fear for their lives as they are being stalked by the unknown in the frozen tundra.

This novella is one that there wasn’t a lot of depth to the story but instead jumps right into a fearful situation. The problem with this is that none of the characters really stand out or the setting make much sense when tossed into the story.

At one point during this read I was kind of wondering if a group of college kids maybe just went skiing and started partaking in some illegal narcotics if you get my drift. With a little blood tossed in and some phantom like happenings and I suppose this little horror story would be a great read for some but unfortunately it just wasn’t for me.

Overall, 2.5 stars. Quickie horror novella that just didn’t have enough depth to it for my taste.

I received a copy from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

2 responses »

  1. So many books you reviewed today! That’s amazing!
    Are you participating in this month’s challenge in our GR group? 😉
    I was too late to sign up so now I’m waiting to jump in if someone drops out.
    This is the first month in months that I finally have time to read and review like a decent book blogger! 😛
    Too bad you didn’t like this novella bc it would be a great rec for this year’s Halloween if it was a bit better.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Last day of the month I had to quit procrastinating and write! LOL I’m not in the challenge for Oct because I’ll be going on vacation and it’s not one that would be fair to hold reviews so Tati and I made our own team to play around with categories but we won’t be scored, just didn’t want to completely miss the fun. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

