Magic Unveiled: An Anthology

Standard

Magic Unveiled: An AnthologyMagic Unveiled: An Anthology by Alesha Escobar
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Magic Unveiled: An Anthology is a collection of nine different short stories all featured around of course the use of magic in one way or another. The collection includes the following stories:

Gypsum Jane’s Inkscapes by H.M. Jones
The Black Dagger Gods by Alesha Escobar
The Isis Enigma by Samantha LaFantasie
Unusual Suspect by Ronovan Hester
Journey to a New Home by Jayme Beddingfield
The Dark Ones by Samantha LaFantasie and Keith Goodno
Three Wishes by Alice Marks
Blackwing by Devorah Fox
Mirror Me by Raven Oak

As with a collection of stories there’s always some that stand out a bit more but overall I enjoyed the entire collection. My one complaint is the same I normally have when picking up short stories, they end up just simply being too short. As soon as I start to really enjoy one it seems to be over and I just wish for more depth but that’s just my own opinion, I’m sure fans of magical reads and short stories should enjoy this read as they all seem to be a little different in content to keep up a reader’s interest.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Leave a Reply

