The Right Kind of Guy by Kerri-Leigh Grady

Standard

The Right Kind of GuyThe Right Kind of Guy by Kerri-Leigh Grady
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Kelsey Spencer is a romance writer that finds herself no longer even believing in love and cringes when fans think her books are more than just fiction. While attending the Las Vegas Romance Lovers Convention Kelsey meets one of those fans, Jasmine Grant. Even though Jas had gone through a break up she still thinks of romance as a lovely fantasy waiting to come true.

Kelsey also finds herself meeting Aaron Grant who is Jasmine’s protective brother who ends up recruiting the jaded Kelsey to try to help rope in his wild eyed sister. Kelsey and Aaron find themselves on a lot of Vegas adventures and through it all they both begin to wonder about their own feelings about romance and love.

The Right Kind of Guy by Kerri-Leigh Grady is one of those books that I thought I should be absolutely loving as I turned the pages but found it just ended up to be an OK read for me. The setting in this one is great, as they say what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas so I was expecting a lot of fun there which it does have some funnier moments and I enjoyed Kelsey’s character.

But the one thing I found in here that kind of bugged me was Aaron chasing his sister around. It just to me seemed to be way too overprotective of an adult sibling. Jas of course continued to make mistakes in her life and was a bit wild but I just kept thinking you need to let her or she’s never going to learn since he seemed to have been doing it for years. As the story progressed though I found myself enjoying it a bit more overall after a rocky beginning.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Leave a Reply

