Blood Bound by Traci Douglass

Standard

Blood BoundBlood Bound by Traci Douglass
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Anna Frost is worried about her twin sister Liz and the police don’t seem to care to help her. Taking matters into her own hands Anna finds herself in the middle of the Otherworld biker gang the Blood Ravagers looking for answers.

Liz meets Dante, a half demon half human who hides his mixed bloodline but is now second-in-command of the Blood Ravagers. Dante’s key to survival for hundreds of years has been to hide his humanity but now Liz starts to bring out a side of him that could prove dangerous to both of them.

Blood Bound was a book that while it held events happening with the characters that I’m not a huge fan of I still found the story involved to be interesting enough to keep reading. With a world in which demons and magic involved along with long standing politics that bring controversy into the mix the story itself along with the writing was quite good.

I wasn’t a huge fan of Anna during the start of this story. As I mentioned there are some actions involved I’m not a fan of and I just didn’t seem to connect to her well. As the book progresses though the action picks up and that is what held my attention the most more than the characters involved.

Overall, an ok read for me, good writing with an interesting story from the paranormal genre.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

