The Cutaway by Christina Kovac

Standard

The CutawayThe Cutaway by Christina Kovac
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Virginia Knightly is the producer of the television news but when a new boss decides to demote her Virginia decides to go back to the basics of reporting and follow up on the disappearance of a beautiful young attorney. Virginia is sure that there is more to the story of the disappearance and even if it means putting her own life on the line she is determined to get to the bottom of the story.

The Cutaway wasn’t a bad read but it also didn’t grab me the way I would have liked for this type of story. I started off thinking I was really going to enjoy this one, a mystery being solved from the point of view of a reporter but unfortunately it didn’t take long for the excitement to slow down in this one for me.

It often seemed like the mystery aspect to the story was put on hold over the other happenings with Virginia and her job which made this somewhat of a slow paced read to me. I often questioned why have so much going on with the job and other relationships and not just let the character focus on finding clues and solving the crime. In the end I found this one was just an OK read overall.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Leave a Reply

