Gone Without A Trace by Mary Torjussen

Standard

Gone Without A TraceGone Without A Trace by Mary Torjussen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hannah returned home to the biggest surprise of her life, her boyfriend Matt had packed up every trace of himself from the home that the shared and is gone from her life without a trace. Checking her cell phone to try to call Matt he’d even gotten a hold of it and wiped all texts and numbers so she would have no way to find him.

Without even a picture to remember Matt, Hannah is more than hurt and only wants answers. Hannah’s life in the days and weeks that follow Matt’s disappearance become completely consumed with tracking him down to get the answers she feels she deserves. With her work life coming undone Hannah throws everything into discovering what led to Matt’s disappearance.

Gone Without A Trace by Mary Torjussen quickly became a real page turner when I picked up the book and began reading. I’m sure almost every adult has had a relationship end at some point in their life but how and why would someone move out and remove every trace of the relationship while their partner was gone?? I just couldn’t wait to find out what had happened that would lead to these events and didn’t want to put the book down.

Now, I will admit that Hannah’s complete spiral after Matt’s departure did have myself wondering a few times why she would or could not just try to start moving on with her life. But as soon as I would begin thinking this the author would throw in a twist that would have me back on the edge of my seat wanting to search with Hannah for the answer. The I will admit that the ending was nothing that I expected and will give the author credit for tossing in something I wouldn’t have thought of myself.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Leave a Reply

