Blame by Jeff Abbott

Standard

BlameBlame by Jeff Abbott
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

Two years ago Jane Norton was involved in a car crash that took the life of the boy that had lived next door and been friends with her for most of her life. There were so many unanswered questions after the accident and Jane never could help answer them as she lost her memory of that night along with most of her high school years between the time her father had passed and the accident.

The biggest questions was why were David and Jane even together in the car that night. Jane had become withdrawn from her friends after her father’s passing and wasn’t as close to David as she once had been so it made no sense. Then there was the note that had been found at the scene in Jane’s handwriting stating I wish we were dead together. Did Jane take David to that cliff on purpose??

Blame by Jeff Abbot was easily one of those thriller reads that I never wanted to put down until I got some answers as to what had really happened that night. There’s nothing quite as intriguing with a mystery as when your main character really and truly has no idea what happened and why for me I suppose. Jane having amnesia of the events leading up to and of the crash itself left so many questions to be answered during the story which had me hooked from the start.

This would be one story that I spent most of my time reading making a mental list of suspects and I would also be happy to say that at the end I don’t believe there would be a way to piece together the entire story by guessing early on. Full of twists and turns as secrets of that night and the events leading up to that night are revealed the story was full of action and surprises at every turn of the page. Would definitely recommend checking this one out.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

