Two Nights by Kathy Reichs

Standard

Two NightsTwo Nights by Kathy Reichs
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Sunday Night has cut herself off from everyone hiding off by herself with her physical and psychological scars haunting her. But when she is contacted to help and offered quite a bit of money to find a girl that has gone missing after the chaos of a bomb she decides to take the case.

Sunnie finds herself traveling and following the clues to help her solve the questions still being asked of whether the girl was dead or was she taken? During her time Sunnie will need to face her own demons that have been haunting her for the past several years.

Two Nights is my first read by Kathy Reichs who I have been wanting to try reading for quite a while and thought with this being a standalone it would be the perfect time to try her work out. When seeing this book up for review I was quite thrilled to receive a copy and had looked forward to reading it. Unfortunately the book really ended up somewhat a disappointment for me as I really thought I would love it.

My main issue with this book was simply I never really liked the main character at all. I don’t know why but as a flawed character is usually one to become quite attached to but instead I never could connect with Sunnie which just made connecting to everything else going on quite a chore. To be honest by halfway I knew this wasn’t a book for me and began skimming here and there just to finish. The good news for me though now that I’m done is I’m reading how this is so different from the normal Kathy Reichs works that I’ll still give her another shot sometime and chalk it up to just not connecting with this particular story.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

