Hacker Exposed: White Hat Security Series, Book 1 by Linzi Baxter

Standard

Hacker Exposed: White Hat Security Series, Book 1Hacker Exposed: White Hat Security Series, Book 1 by Linzi Baxter
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Alex Ross is the head of Ross Enterprises which he had taken over from his father. Alex is known for his short fuse when it comes to firing employees but this time he has a very good reason, a large sum of money has been stolen from company accounts.

Bridget Boggs had known the Ross family very well but has been in hiding with a name change since her father got involve in a pyramid scheme and went to jail. Now Bridget is back and Alex Ross notices she’s grown up quite a bit since she left. The two team up together to try to find who took the missing money and get more than the bargained for in more ways than one.

Hacker Exposed is the first book of the White Hat Security series by Linzi Baxter. As you can tell by my lower rating I wasn’t a huge fan of this one and that’s mostly a case of too much too quickly for a novella. The author tried to make the story a bit of a thriller along with a romance on the more erotic side and it just didn’t work in my opinion.

Quite honestly I didn’t care for Alex much starting the story so that probably didn’t help my opinion with him being an egotistical playboy. Then we have the usual I’m so not his type Bridget which didn’t impress me either. But I kind of felt I blinked and missed any chemistry whatsoever between the two before they hit the sheets. Then toss in all the extra story going on in a very short book and that left me at taking a pass on the rest of the series.

I received a copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Leave a Reply

