Blind Date by Bella Jewel

Standard

Blind DateBlind Date by Bella Jewel
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Hartley Watson hasn’t been on the dating scene for years and isn’t looking forward to getting back out there even though it’s been four years since her husband passed away. With a little push from her best friend though Hartley has agreed to going on a few blind dates but if they turn out terrible then she is going back to her single life.

While restarting her dating life Hartley keeps finding reminders of her husband around her apartment which she can’t explain. The first few times she chalks it up to her own sleepwalking thinking maybe the stress brought her to bring his things out but now she’s sure someone is messing with her. Hartley finds herself turning to her less than sociable neighbor who is a police detective for help finding out what is going on.

Blind Date is the third book I’ve read by Bella Jewel and I can honestly say with each of them the story is always so easy to get caught up in and completely engaged with what is happening. The book is a romantic suspense so you know that there is going to be some page turning thrill ride along with a budding relationship but the stories always seem to get me completely hooked even knowing the formula.

I will admit it took me a while to warm up to Hartley as she seemed to be a bit too particular with her judging her potential dates but on the other hand I sympathized a little too so once the thriller starts I really liked her. Another slight complaint with this one was that for me I quickly came to my own theory on the whodunnit side and ended up being right so I wasn’t quite as shocked as I could have been. Still a fun read though and would recommend Bella Jewel to any fan of romantic suspense.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

Leave a Reply

