Crime Scene by Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman

Standard

Crime SceneCrime Scene by Jonathan Kellerman
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Clay Edison is an investigator for coroner’s office of the sheriff’s department when he gets a call to come investigate a possibly suspicious death. Arriving at the scene the victim’s daughter, Tatiana, has insisted that her father was pushed down his stairway and that it couldn’t possibly have been an accident. Tatiana insists her father has been living in fear of a man from his past for years that had already killed someone else.

After digging into the scene and the evidence including an autopsy of the victim Clay is pretty certain that the death was not a homicide. Something about Tatiana’s story though intrigues Clay to look further into her father and his past until he finds himself following clues from years before and unable to just close his current case.

Crime Scene is the first book in the new series Clay Edison by Jonathon and Jesse Kellerman. Being new to anything by either Kellerman I was eager to give this book a try after hearing good things and wanting to check out their work. I’m happy to say that this was a nice little mystery/thriller following along the twists and turns to find out the truth to what happened.

My only thing I wondered about while reading this story that had me a bit curious was Clay only seems to keep digging into the case due to his attraction to Tatiana, not sure if I find that completely believable as most would have a lot more work coming their way. I also found this a tad slow in parts to me but still enjoyed the story quite a bit and will definitely look for more from the Kellermans.

I received an advance copy from the publisher via NetGalley.

4 responses »

    • Another author that I didn’t pick up years ago and now that I’m back to reading all the time I find it hard to get around to reading everyone I’ve wanted to try out. I’m glad I got the chance with this ARC so now I know that I’d probably like any I pick up from here on out. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I was not sure about this one, Glad you enjoyed it, nice review. I may have to check it out now. I also used to read all his books, but gradually starting reading other authors. Will need to get back to them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

